MASCC/ISOO 2019 - Committees


Annual Meeting Chair

Andrew Davies, MD, FRCP
Specialty Lead for Supportive and Palliative Care
Royal Surrey County Hospital
Guildford, United Kingdom

Annual Meeting Administrator

Emma Dillsworth, BA (Hons)
Supportive and Palliative Care Team
Royal Surrey County Hospital
Guildford, United Kingdom

Local Organizing Committee Chair

Lidia Schapira, MD, FASCO
Director of Cancer Survivorship
Stanford Comprehensive Cancer Center
Palo Alta, USA

Local Organizing Committee Co-Chair

Hope S. Rugo, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director, Breast Oncology and Clinical Trials Education
University of California San Francisco
Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Cancer Center
San Francisco, USA

Local Organizing Committee

Joel Epstein, DMD, MSD
Medical Director, Cancer Dentistry
Cedars-Sinai Health System
Los Angeles, USA

Consulting Staff, Division of Otolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery
City of Hope Medical Center
Duarte, USA

Betty Ferrell, PhD
Professor and Director of Nursing Research 
City of Hope Medical Center
Duarte, USA
Christine Miaskowski, RN, PhD, FAAN
Professor and Vice Chair for Research
American Cancer Society Clinical Research Professor
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, USA

Oxana Palesh, PhD, MPH
Director of Research, Stanford Cancer Survivorship Research
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Stanford University
Stanford, USA

Declan Walsh, MD, MSc, FACP, FRCP(Ed) 
Professor of Medicine
Atrium Health, Levine Cancer Institute
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA

Roeland-Eric2-sml (1).jpg

Eric Roeland, MD
Palliative Care and Medical Oncology Physician
Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center
Boston, MA, USA

Keep Me Updated